Distractions

Curse you Hulu. And Netflix. And Stumbleupon. And Youtube. And clips of kittens falling asleep. Curse You!

Not really, because I love them all.

I was going to write about the cookies I made on saturday using a vegan recipe, and how they were all eaten withing two days, but I got distracted.

Right now, it’s episodes of Airwolf. Yes that’s right, the show with the helicopter and the protagonist called ‘Stringfellow Hawke.’ That name is mareketing genius. Who would forget it?

Anyway, after getting home from work I’m all ready to get distracted. It’s just that I regret not doing something constructive with my free time, when I don’t have that time anymore. I’ve got writing to catch up on, embroidery I promised my mother, beads and sewing projects.

It’s great to start all these things, but the key is to finish them. I used to start stuff that I would never finish. After trying to write a novel in a month, I realized that it was the second week (or the first 30 pages) that would through me off. It’s the doubt after the initial high that I’m most distractable.  Anything can distract me. I’ve often thought I should find a computer that doesn’t have the internet or I will end up watching clips of Hannah Montana (definitely not my demographic, and only interesting because I’m supposed to be doing something else). Of course, if I make it through second week, I’m good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration, Life, Movies/TV, To Do List

Leave a comment!

