Vegan Chocolate Cookies

For the link of the week, I thought I’d put up a cooking site:

Nibbledish (formerly OpenSourceFood)

Here is the page I got the recipe for these cookies:

Vegan Chocolate Cookies

Vegan Chocolate Cookies

They are super easy and good to make if you don’t have perishables on hand like butter and eggs. I prefer to make them with whole wheat flour, even though I’m not usually a fan of whole wheat. Since I don’t add the chocolate chips (I usually don’t have them on hand), I compensate by adding a lot more cocoa powder. The cookies pictured above have walnuts in them (for my mom).

Leave a comment

Filed under Links, Projects - Food

Leave a comment!

