Link of the Week

I’m probably going to be a bit scarce this month with Script Frenzy and all.

I’ve gotten a bit behind in my pages (I’m still in the 25 page range, when I should’ve hit 30 by now).  I thought I’d leave everyone with this link:

The Ten Doctors

It’s a fan comic of Doctor Who using all the Doctors up to the tenth (obviously). It is brilliant and clever and can even substitute for the real thing in between seasons. That’s how good it is.

It’s also quite inspiring: It’s un-inked which preserves the vitality of the drawing. For the aspiring graphic novelist in me it’s also helpful to see how the figures are put together, and how with the right marks they can be made to be both simple and indentifiable.

Leave a comment

Filed under Colors and Images, Inspiration, Links, Movies/TV

Leave a comment!

